Back on Track

Well after a month of sweet potato pie, cookies, ham, turkey, hickory farms goodies and too much beer and wine, we’re getting back on track!  It’s back to at least 3 vegetarian days a week for us just because…well, just because.

Tonight I’m experimenting with a vegetarian chili complete with baked tofu.  Yes, baked tofu.  It’s so good!  I made some last week, sort of following this method by The Kitchn. I marinated my cubes of tofu in Mr. Yoshida’s Teriyaki marinade and baked them about 40 minutes, turning every ten.  These little cubes were so good I was eating them straight off the tray!

Image

(photo from The Kitchn)

Tonight I’m going to marinate them in some lime juice, garlic, cumin and chili powder to go with our chili.  The chili will have crushed tomatoes, black beans, corn, onion and bell pepper.  That’s all I know right now as I’ll be making this one up as I go.

Up later this week/weekend:  Pasta Puttanesca and Sweet Potato Risotto!

2 responses to “Back on Track

Leave a Reply

