Breakfast for Dinner

We had a lovely staycation this weekend that involved eating dinner out Friday night and lunch out Saturday, Sunday and Monday.  That’s a lot of restaurant fare!  Then of course, with it being Memorial Day and all, we had to grill brats last night.  I’ve had my fill of meat and restaurant food for a few days!  Tonight I was on my own so I made breakfast for dinner. 

First I chopped a small potato, some onion, a little jalapeno and 1/2 a clove of garlic.

I threw all this in a small cast iron skillet with some olive oil to saute.

Once the potatoes were tender I took those out and put them on a plate.  I then sauteed some spinach and mushrooms with the other 1/2 clove of garlic.

I added 1/2 a tbsp of butter and then cracked 2 eggs into the pan.  I let these start to cook and put them under the broiler.

Just as the yolks started to slightly cook, I added Parmesan cheese and put the eggs back under the broiler just briefly.  This was the result!

This was a tasty and fairly quick meal.  I love eggs and they are a great source of protein.  Breakfast for dinner is a great option for nights when you need something healthy, quick and delicious!

Leave a Reply

