Crispy Shrimp and Tofu with Sesame Noodles

This is what happens when you watch “The Best Thing I Ever Ate: Chopsticks” on the Food Network.  Suddenly you must. have. Asian food.  Fortunately I knew just the thing!  Sesame Noodles.  The recipe link below is not exactly the one I used, but I suspect it’s even better and I’ll be following it next time for sure!

Pioneer Woman’s Sesame Noodles

For the crispy shrimp I simply thawed some easy peel, already deveined raw shrimp.  I peeled them and coated them with cornstarch.  Then I simply pan fried them in about 2 tbsp of oil.

Crispy Shrimp ready for Sesame Noodles

Next I did the same thing with some leftover tofu. Earlier I pressed all the water out of it, marinated it in some teriyaki sauce, and then cut it into bite-sized cubes.  I tossed these in cornstarch and then pan fried them as well.  Next I sauteed some peppers, onion and snow peas.

Finally, I combined my noodles, sauce, veggies and proteins in one giant pan.

I let everything marry for a few minutes before serving.  I decided to eat with chopsticks and I must say, I’m getting much better with them!  This was a great dish.  You could make it with chicken or beef, or make it totally vegetarian.  The sauce is the most important part.  Never skimp on the sauce!

One response to “Crispy Shrimp and Tofu with Sesame Noodles

Leave a Reply

