Yay! A one lovely blog award

onelovelyblogaward

rileysrandomreview just awarded me a One Lovely blog award!  In the words of Sally Field, “You like me! You really like me!”  I’m copying/pasting the rules below but I have to say I don’t even know if I have 15 blogs that I follow!  I have several though, and they’re down there…

 

  1. Share who gave this award to you with a link back to their blog (above)
  2. Write down 7 random facts about yourself
  3. Give this award to 15 other bloggers
  4. Let them know they’ve won
  5. Pop the award on your blog

Um, ok…7 Facts about me:

  1. I spent the first 23 years of my life in Georgia and had not been any further west than San Antonio, Texas until 2006.
  2. I’m a better mountain biker than I am a skier…though that may change if we get a good winter next year.
  3. I’ve seen “The Princess Bride” more times than I can even remember.
  4. I’m cutting back my meat consumption to once a week.
  5. I just got my hair cut for the first time since October.
  6. One day soon I hope to start writing full-time for several websites instead of doing what I’m doing now…
  7. What do I do now?  I’m the Online Advertising Coordinator for GJSentinel.com in Western Colorado.

And now for some awards passing…

A Farmer in the Dell – one of my favorites from New England

Wasatch and Beyond – Great ski photos and race photos!

Afternoon Popcorn Snack – tasty tasty treats

Going Dutch – love the tulip photos on this site!

Kitchen Slattern – cracks. me. up.

Frugal Feeding – Love me some tips on how to save money!

I also enjoy Rantings of an Amateur Chef, but since rileysrandomreview just gave him a One Lovely Blog award, I don’t want him to get spoiled 😉

So there ya go!  Happy reading!

 

 

2 responses to “Yay! A one lovely blog award

Leave a Reply

