Cooking up a Storm

I have been cooking recently.  You wouldn’t know it from the lack of photos I’ve got to go with this blog post, but it’s true!  I’ll post them later when I have access to them again.  For now, suffice it to say that in recent days/weeks I’ve made:

Creamy chicken & everything soup

Green chile cornbread

Oven-Roasted Pulled Pork

Cider Vinegar bbq sauce

I’m most excited about the pulled pork and sauce because I’ve never made them before.  Being from Georgia there is no bbq like pulled pork with a nice tangy make-your-mouth-pucker vinegary sauce.  It’s hard to find out here, that’s for sure.  Now I know I can make it myself and it was SO easy!

I basically followed this recipe from Tyler Florence.

Of course, being me, I didn’t have enough mustard but didn’t really care.  I didn’t use paprika but kind of wish I had…and my pork roast was slightly smaller, around 4 lbs, so I only cooked it between 4 1/2 and 5 hours.  It was SO awesome.  We had it with cornbread one night, are going to have the rest that I froze this weekend as pulled pork sandwiches, and today I used some to make pulled pork tacos at lunch. Delish!

Leave a Reply

