Outside the kitchen

I do occasionally wander outside the boundaries of the kitchen and the grocery store.  When I do, here’s what I like to do:

1.  I like to bike.  A lot.  If you’re interested in more bike-related posts, visit my other site.

Mountain biking in Crested Butte, Colorado – July 2011

Biking at Gooseberry Mesa near Hurricane, Utah – November 2011

Biking closer to home on the Western Rim Trail in Rabbit Valley near the Colorado/Utah border.

2. I like to ski too. Sometimes at resorts, sometimes at our local “backcountry” spot.

Skiing the Far East run at Copper Mountain – March 2011

Skiing at Mesa Creek/Old Powderhorn – 2011

3. Other times I like to go camping, hiking, backpacking and even take a road trip or two!

4-day/3-night backpacking trip: Failes Creek trail > Big Blue Trail > Falls Creek Trail. Nearing the “summit” at 12,800.

Camping at the Fireman’s Memorial Campground above the Flaming Gorge Reservoir.

Hiking Mt. Garfield in Palisade, Colorado – November 2011

Heading into the wilderness on a backpacking trip.

Road trip to Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons National Park last year.

4. Sometimes, I even like to run.

Me before the Moab half-marathon – November 2010

Me after the half-marathon wearing my “medal.”

Chances are, as long as it’s outdoors, it’s an activity I’ll enjoy! Especially out here in the west…

Leave a Reply

