Pizza Saturday

Here’s how I spent the earlier part of my day:

Biking with some friends near Fruita, CO.

 Image

 

Afterwards we had an awesome cookout right at the trail head.  Definitely a nice apres-bike experience.  So how did I spend the rest of the day?  Reading, cleaning…oh, and making dinner:

I pre-cooked the dough for (almost too long) 9 minutes at 450 then turned the oven down to 400, added toppings, and cooked for 8-10 more minutes. I love pizza. It’s so versatile! At the end I even scattered a little leftover pesto on top.

Leave a Reply

