It shouldn’t have been this good.

Tomorrow I’ll post the recipe for this, but I had to share tonight.  I made cauliflower puree.  I know what you’re thinking – ew.  NO.  Cauliflower puree is awesome.  It should not be as good as it is.  Really.  It’s cauliflower.  But oh. man.  I sauteed shrimp and made pesto to go with it.  The cauliflower gets cooked up with 1 potato, some broth, etc. and pureed.  I topped a bowl of it with shrimp and a dollop of pesto.  I had seconds because it was so creamy and potato-like…and good!

Look how smooth it is!

Leave a Reply

