Swiss chard days

Yesterday I wandered through the produce section looking for a yummy vegetable to take home.  Of course I had all the makings for salad, and I had some broccoli, but I wanted something different.  Enter:  Swiss chard.

I’ve decide to take a varied approach with my chard this year.  Last night I made steak fajitas and added some chard to my mix of peppers and onions as they sauteed.  I could have added much more because it pretty much disappeared.

Tonight I’m also attempting to use up some butternut squash puree.  I saw a recipe for pasta with butternut squash puree and bitter greens.  I think chard falls into that category, so that’s what I’m planning for tonight. Along with some grilled chicken, I think it’ll make a tasty and colorful meal.

Reviews to come…

Leave a Reply

