Inspiration Creation

It seems I work in themes.  A few weeks ago every recipe I blogged about was related to “Cooking Light.”  The last few days every recipe I’ve blogged about has been something created by The Pioneer Woman.  Today’s is no exception.  Yesterday while looking for new chicken recipe ideas, I visited The Pioneer Woman’s cooking site and simply searched for “chicken.”  This http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/11/white-chicken-enchiladas/ recipe was on the first page of results.  (Sorry, I couldn’t get the hyperlink to work).  My thoughts went something like this:  A roux?  For enchiladas?  Sigh.  I just made a roux last night and really wanted to make something with a little less butter.  I have a can of cream of mushroom soup…maybe I can start with that and create something similar. I do have green chiles.  Yeah!  I’ll try that.

Below is a photo essay of the results:

Leave a Reply

