Powder and Recipes

Yesterday was, in a word, amazing.  Powder powder everywhere. It was so nice to have fresh snow that I could have been skiing with 100 other people on one run and still been happy.  Fortunately that was not the case.  Everyone spread out well on our tiny mountain and fun was had by all.  Even when some of us were stuck in the powder…desperate for help to get unstuck!

I was ravenous when I got home and it seemed like I ate and ate and ate.  Because of that, here are some yummy looking recipes that I found online this morning.

From Serious Eats:  Lentil and Coconut Soup.  I bet this would be super filling and would warm you up at the same time – especially with the habenero on top!

This yummy hot toddy. I mean, after a long day of skiing, who wouldn’t want to warm up with a drink like this?  Sitting by the fire…feet propped up…gloves drying…zzzzzzzzzzzz. Where was I?

And while I’m sitting by a fire, sipping my hot toddy and waiting on my soup, I wouldn’t mind munching on this fabulous looking popcorn from Two Peas and their Pod.

Happy week everyone!  Looks like more snow is on the way.  As a final though and appetite inducing wintery image, here’s a shot taken by the guys at Powderhorn Resort yesterday of a random skier enjoying the snow.

 

Leave a Reply

